"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

New Album Details Issued By Deinonychus

After 10 years of silence, Dutch suicidal black metal act Deinonychus returns with "Ode To Acts Of Murder, Dystopia And Suicide,” the eighth full-length album and a celebration of a 25th Anniversary. The album drops via My Kingdom Music on December 1st.

"Ode To Acts Of Murder, Dystopia And Suicide" is now available to pre-order over at this location. The band will also make the the back catalog available in digipack and vinyl format to celebrate a quarter of a century of suicidal doomish black metal.

The album comes from one of the most iconic extreme metal bands in the scene and it will leave you soulless and numb thanks to an apocalyptic soundtrack that will lead you into a world without light.

With the additions of Steve Wolz (ex-Bethlehem, Imperia) on drums and Markus Stock (Empyrium, The Vision Bleak) on keyboards, who enrich with art, this dark opus was created by its formidable founder and mastermind Marco Kehren. "Ode To Acts Of Murder, Dystopia And Suicide" was recorded, mixed and mastered by Markus Stock at his Klangschmiede Studio E (Alcest, The Vision Bleak, Secrets Of The Moon) in Germany.

With a running time of 45 minutes, cover and artwork created by label's boss F.P., the track listing is as follows:

1. Life Taker
2. For This I Silence You
3. The Weak Have Taken The Earth
4. Buried Under The Frangipanis
5. Dead Horse
6. Dusk
7. There Is No Eden
8. Silhouette

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Deinonychus Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.