"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Album "Tartarus" Detailed By W.E.B.

"Tartarus" is the fourth album of Greek symphonic dark metal act W.E.B. and represents the band's most most diverse release to date. The album is set to drop on November 10th via Apathia Records.

Compared to 2014’s "For Bidens," "Tartarus" focuses on a deeper inclusion of orchestrations, making it sound more epic, while keeping the band’s very own Dark Metal genre. Check out the majestic video for the 8 minute title track in the player below.

"Tartarus" features a noticeable guest appearance by Sotiris Vayenas (Septicflesh) on the ninth track "Thanatos Part I - Golgotha." Fans of Septic Flesh, Rotting Christ, Dimmu Borgir, Behemoth will not be disappointed.

The track listing for "Tartarus" is:

1. Where Everything Begun
2. Tartarus
3. Ave Solaris
4. Dragona
5. I, the Bornless
6. Morphine for Saints
7. Cosmos in Flames
8. Thanatos Part I - Golgotha
9. Thanatos Part II - Epitaphios
10. Thanatos Part III - Mnemosynon

Check out "Tartarus" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "W.E.B. Returns With New Album 'Tartarus'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

Before you comment, please note:

Get your own Avatar

Get an avatar, dude!

1. Sign up for an account here.
2. Register on Gravatar.com with the same email & upload an avatar.
3. Wait 24-48 hours for your avatar to appear on Metalunderground.com.

  • These comments are moderated.
  • Comments should be relevant to the topic at hand and contribute to its discussion.
    • Personal attacks and/or excessive profanity will not be tolerated and such comments will be removed.
    • This is not your personal chat room or forum, so please stay on topic.
    • Please ignore spammers, as their posts will be removed.
  • HTML markup will be removed and URLs will not be hyperlinked, to discourage comment spam/abuse.
Post Your Comment