"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Album "Doom Decimation" Coming From Procession

Chilean doom metal act Procession will release the third full length album "Doom Decimation" on Halloween via High Roller Records. The album is the long awaited follow up to the highly touted "To Reap Heavens Apart" (called by some the Chilean "Epicus Doomicus Metallicus").

Originally formed in 2006 by guitarist/vocalist Felipe Plaza in Chile's cultural heart, the coastal city of Valparaiso, Procession follow the path of tradition laid out by the masters Black Sabbath, Saint Vitus and Candlemass - without mercy, without compromise! Procession's debut album "Destroyers Of The Faith" (2010) did not only take the doom metal scene by storm, but also convinced parts of the metal mainstream. The band's follow up record "To Reap Heavens Apart" in 2013 was hailed as one of the best pure doom metal works.

Main man Felipe Plaza has since relocated to Sweden. However, the new record called "Doom Decimation" was recorded in Chile. Felipe explains: "I had this dream that was to record an album as much as old-fashioned as we could and see what we could get from it. That formula, total isolation and gathering up in the same place living as a band for a bit more than a month, worked pretty well to me on 'To Reap Heavens Apart.' I don't think I even checked on studios in Europe at all for 'Doom Decimation.' Plus I'm a bit tired of people calling Procession a 'European' band, being that the South American factor has been vital for it's existence and development. An address means nothing, we ARE Procession from Chile."

"This has been the easiest album to date," continues Felipe, "from music to lyrics and concepts. It might be a deciding album, in a way that I can't wait for a musical revelation like this one to hit us this way again. I mean the single 'Lonely Are The Ways Of The Stranger' was composed just a couple of months after recording 'To Reap Heavens Apart' and kind of decided which way this new album was gonna go..."

The track listing for the album is:

1. The Warning
2. When Doomsday Has Come
3. Lonely Are the Ways of the Stranger
4. Amidst the Bowels of Earth
5. Democide
6. All Descending Suns
7. As They Reached the Womb
8. One by One They Died

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Procession To Unleash 'Doom Decimation'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.