"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Album "Stygian" Announced By The Modern Age Of Slavery, New Single Available

Italian death metal/deathcore act The Modern Age Of Slavery is streaming the new song "The Reprisal Within" via MetalSucks at this location, or even easier right in the player at the bottom. The song is taken from the new album "Stygian," which is set to drop on November 24th via Innerstrength Records.

Pre-orders are available at this location.

Coming almost four years since the release of critically acclaimed 2013 release "Requiem for Us All" (Pavement), the level-jumping blast of intensity on the band's Innerstrength debut is the result of miles logged and the already dynamic songwriting honed to a fine point.

The band has released the following statement about the new album: "With this new album we tried to make another step forward in the evolution of our sound: what you'll hear it's a quite obscure atmosphere delivering a sullen and evil experience, yet keeping the heaviness of the death metal matrix that marked our music in the previous albums. The lyrics are all inspired by a common theme, from which the name "Stygian" and the correlated artwork come from, discussing the questionable matter of the human evolution leading men to a slow but inevitable mutation into a being that lost his mind and compassion devoured by greediness and will to power. All the pieces of the puzzle are perfectly pondered to create an album made of passion, of anger, and real emotions. This is the The Modern Age's album!"

The track listing is:

1. A Stygian Tide
2. Miles Apart
3. Prelude To An Evolution
4. Regression Through Unlearning
5. Sandblasted Skin (Pantera Cover)
6. The Hollow Men
7. The Place We Call Home
8. The Reprisal Within
9. The Theory Of Shadows

Check out "The Reprisal Within":

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The Modern Age Of Slavery Announced 'Stygian'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

Before you comment, please note:

Get your own Avatar

Get an avatar, dude!

1. Sign up for an account here.
2. Register on Gravatar.com with the same email & upload an avatar.
3. Wait 24-48 hours for your avatar to appear on Metalunderground.com.

  • These comments are moderated.
  • Comments should be relevant to the topic at hand and contribute to its discussion.
    • Personal attacks and/or excessive profanity will not be tolerated and such comments will be removed.
    • This is not your personal chat room or forum, so please stay on topic.
    • Please ignore spammers, as their posts will be removed.
  • HTML markup will be removed and URLs will not be hyperlinked, to discourage comment spam/abuse.
Post Your Comment