"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Debut Album "Of Curses And Grief" Issued By Torchia

Finnish melodic death metal act Torchia will release the debut album "Of Curses and Grief" on October 27th via Concorde Music Company.

The album was produced by Hiili Hiilesmaa (HIM, Amorphis, Ensiferum), so expectations might rise high as Hiilesmaa has worked with some top names out there. The band says the sound they were after was some what old schoolish, organic and raw in a way that really serves the music. Advance sale is now on and you can get your own piece from Recordshop X (here) or Inverse Store (over here) where you can also find t-shirt bundles. ”Of Curses And Grief” will be distributed internationally.

The first single ”Fury” is now out and there’s also a music video released for it, which you can enjoy in the player below. This is what the band itself had to comment about the video: ”In the video for 'Fury,' Torchia accompanies nameless souls in their danse macabre. The protagonist sets out to defeat the judgemental light, but gets dragged back into darkness. The blind live out their agony, for it is the only thing that haven't been taken from them."

Unleash "Fury" here:

The band's upcoming tour of Taiwan features the following dates:

10/01 Beastie Rock festival, Taipei
10/04 Revolver club, Taipei
10/07 Unlimited Freedom festival, Nantou
10/08 Emerge livehouse, Taichung

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Torchia To Release Debut LP 'Of Curses And Grief'"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Mr. Chicken writes:

Not bad, reminds me a bit of Nightrage

# Sep 28, 2017 @ 11:19 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

Before you comment, please note:

Get your own Avatar

Get an avatar, dude!

1. Sign up for an account here.
2. Register on Gravatar.com with the same email & upload an avatar.
3. Wait 24-48 hours for your avatar to appear on Metalunderground.com.

  • These comments are moderated.
  • Comments should be relevant to the topic at hand and contribute to its discussion.
    • Personal attacks and/or excessive profanity will not be tolerated and such comments will be removed.
    • This is not your personal chat room or forum, so please stay on topic.
    • Please ignore spammers, as their posts will be removed.
  • HTML markup will be removed and URLs will not be hyperlinked, to discourage comment spam/abuse.
Post Your Comment