"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Chimaira Song Posted Online For Download

Photo of Chimaira

Band Photo: Chimaira (?)

A brand-new CHIMAIRA track, entitled "Nothing Remains", has been posted online at this location.

"Nothing Remains" comes off the group's upcoming self-titled album, due on August 9 via Roadrunner Records.

The follow-up to 2003's "The Impossibility of Reason", "Chimaira" was recorded at Spider Studios in Ohio with producer Ben Schigel, who has described the new material as having "more of an epic kind of vibe. The songs are a lot longer, but we found a way to make them long without being boring. Now that it's coming together, it sounds way more brutal." Mixing duties were handled by Colin Richardson (MACHINE HEAD, FEAR FACTORY, NAPALM DEATH).

Commented CHIMAIRA frontman Mark Hunter: "What's up friends? So we are super excited for you all to hear 'Nothing Remains' today. It is going to be the first song on the new album and we truly feel it sets up the record perfectly. I can't say that this is what the rest of the record sounds like, because each song has its own personality...but I will say a lot of what happens on this song you can expect from other tracks. Hope that makes sense...haha."

"Chimaira" track listing:

01. Nothing Remains
02. Save Ourselves
03. Inside the Horror
04. Salvation
05. Comatose
06. Left For Dead
07. Everything You Love
08. Bloodlust
09. Pray For All
10. Lazarus

CHIMAIRA will be teaming up with NILE, ALL THAT REMAINS and 3 INCHES OF BLOOD for a U.S. tour immediately following the Sounds of the Underground trek. The tour will run from August through September and will be hitting a lot of areas CHIMAIRA have not played in a while or at all. Exact cities and dates will be announced soon.

Source: blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "New Chimaira Song Posted Online For Download"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.