"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Wormholedeath To Release New Album From Town Tundra

Russian melodic death metal act Town Tundra has signed a distribution deal with Wormholedeath for the worldwide release of the new album "Misanthropy Never Fails"! The album will be issued on the following schedule:

Digital: October 13th (Wormholedeath/The Orchard)
CD: November 17th 2017 (Aural Music Group)
USA: December 8th (Wormholedeath U.S.A.)
Japan: December 20th (Wormholedeath Japan/Disk Union Music Distribution)

A teaser clip for the album, along with the first single/video clip "Wit From Woe," can be viewed in the player at the bottom.

The band commented: "'Misanthropy Never Fails' is the ode to individualism of the Man, confrontation of unique One-Aloner to hostile invasion of the faceless crowd. This is a Declaration of Sacred Love to Personality expressed in the words of Fierce Hatred and Intolerance to rabid narcissism of human cattle's inner animal essence that oppresses the finest aspirations of the Soul, desecrates and destroys the environment of any Individuality - its freedom, culture, morality and ethics, historical truth, living nature. Misanthropy is the Aegis for the Person against diseases and disappointments of cruel depressive social being - bestiality, ignorance and disharmony. The Aegis that never lies and fails...The music of Town Tundra was born in severe vastness of Russian Arctic. Sharp rhythms made of the echoes of the nonfreezing sea roaring surf, harsh riffs inspired by blizzard howling amidst endless winter night, fabulous solos reminding ice patterns on frozen window, dreamy melodies striving forward and upward full of hope and true russian yearning - all these are merged by the warmth of northern musicians' hearts as a message to hardline music lovers all over the world!"

The track listing is:

1. Anti-Psalm .21
2. Senseless and Merciless
3. Wit From Woe
4. Jack Of Spades (Fuck & Chic)
5. Misanthropy Never Fails
6. Ill Itch (Sick Of Revolutions)
7. Wolves Of Shame
8. The Last Rome
9. Hell Bleeds With Oil
10. Humiliating And Insulting

Check out the album teaser here:

Check out "Wit From Woe" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Town Tundra Inks Deal With Wormholedeath"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.