"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Album "The White Death" Announced By Fleurety, New Song Available For Streaming

Fleurety announced the third studio album entitled "The White Death" and released the first song "Lament Of The Optimist," which you can check out below. The album is set for release on October 27th via Peaceville Records. Pre-order now at this location.

"The White Death" is another dark and disturbing experimentalism from the Norwegian avantgarde-metal legends. Fleurety formed in Ytre Enebakk, Norway in 1991, and are known for an experimental and boundary-breaking approach to black metal. Peaceville Records is proud to welcome them to the label’s roster for their upcoming opus.

The new album marks almost two decades since the release of "Department of Apocalyptic Affairs," and shows the band returning to the style of the legendary debut "Min Tid Skal Komme" (1995); however, this time the music is more experimental, sarcastic and concise. The lineup for "The White Death" features guitarist Alexander Nordgaren and drummer/vocalist Svein Egil “Zweizz” Hatlevik, now joined by bassist/vocalist Czral-Michael Eide (Virus, Aura Noir), vocalist Linn Nystadnes (Deathcrush, Oilskin), plus flutist Krizla (Tusmørke, Alwanzatar) and backing vocalist Filip Roshauw (The Switch).

"The White Death" was recorded by the band themselves and mixed by godfather of Norwegian noise music, Lasse Marhaug. Mastering was performed by longstanding partner of the band Greg Chandler (Esoteric) at Priory Studios, with artwork courtesy of Trine+Kim Design Studio (Ulver, Darkthrone).

The track listing for the album is:

1. The White Death
2. The Ballad Of Copernicus
3. Lament Of The Optimist
4. Trauma
5. The Science Of Normality
6. Future Day
7. Ambitions Of The Dead
8. Ritual Of Light And Taxidermy

Check out "Lament Of The Optimist" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Fleurety Announces New Album 'The White Death'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.