"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Converge Announces "The Dusk In Us" Album Release

Photo of Converge

Band Photo: Converge (?)

Five years since the band's last release, Converge returns with "The Dusk In Us," due out November 3rd. Check out advance track "Under Duress" below.

Deathwish Inc. describes the release as "a brutal but beautiful album that shows the band’s artistic evolution."

The label goes on to say that: "The ninth full-length from the Boston-based crew — consisting of vocalist Jacob Bannon, guitarist Kurt Ballou, bassist Nate Newton, and drummer Ben Koller — proves to be both dark and hopeful, abrasive and melodic, devastating and powerfully cathartic."

1. A Single Tear
2. Eye of the Quarrel
3. Under Duress
4. Arkhipov Calm
5. I Can Tell You About Pain
6. The Dusk in Us
7. Wildlife
8. Murk & Marrow
9. Trigger
10. Broken by Light
11. Cannibals
12. Thousands of Miles Between Us
13. Reptilian

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Converge Announces 'The Dusk In Us'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.