"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Fighter Records Inks Deal With Bolido For Release Of "Heavy Bombers"

Chilean traditional metal act Bolido has just inked a deal with Fighter Records for the official release of the second album "Heavy Bombers," which was digitally released earlier this year. The album will see the light of day on CD for the first time via Fighter Records on October 10th.

Formed back in 2010 in Santiago, Bolido self-released the debut album "We Are Rock" in 2014, gaining a solid reputation in the members' native country thanks to powerful live performances. In March 2016, the band released "Heavy Bombers" digitally and the album showed off a heavier approach in the vein of bands like Judas Priest, Anvil, early Jag Panzer, Malice and Liege Lord. The band caught the attention of Fighter Records which signed them for both this re-release and the upcoming third album which is currently in the works.

The track listing for "Heavy Bombers" is as follows:

1. The Absolute Dominion of the Skies
2. Never Ending Road
3. War Machine
4. Rock n' Roll Days
5. Heavy Bombers
6. The Heroes
7. Win Lose or Draw
8. Real Nature
9. Supersonic
10. Revenge
11. The Absolute Dominion of the Skies (Reprise)

Check out "The Absolute Dominion of the Skies" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Bolido Signs With Fighter Records"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.