"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Vuur Posts "In This Moment We Are Free - Cities" Trailer, Reveals Track Listing

Anneke van Giersbergen's new band Vuur just unveiled the cover artwork and track listing for forthcoming debut album, "In This Moment We Are Free - Cities." The 11-track LP is due for release on October 20th via InsideOut Music and a teaser trailer featuring snippets from the release can be heard below.

The album will be available on special edition CD digipak, gatefold 2LP + CD (including etching on side D) & digital download. Pre-orders start today via this location.

Regarding the cover artwork, band founder Anneke says: "The cover is designed by Black & Finch with whom I've previously worked on the 'Verloren Verleden' release.

"The lyrical themes of this album revolve around cities and freedom. Exposure to big cities can be overwhelming and you can feel engulfed by everything around you. At the same time it's easy to be a stranger in a big city and for me that brings out a feeling of freedom as well.

"This past year I've thought a lot about the virtues of rural versus urban life, since me and my family are moving back to the city. It's very exciting, but at the same time I know that sense of urban solitude from past experiences. The cover artwork represents this duality."

01. My Champion - Berlin
02. Time - Rotterdam
03. The Martyr And The Saint - Beirut
04. The Fire - San Francisco
05. Freedom - Rio
06. Days Go By - London
07. Sail Away - Santiago
08. Valley Of Diamonds - Mexico City
09. Your Glorious Light Will Shine - Helsinki
10. Save Me - Istanbul
11. Reunite! - Paris

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Vuur Posts Album Trailer, Reveals Track Listing"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Drum_Junkie's avatar


1. Drum_Junkie writes:

STOKED!! Great guitar tones and riffs, soaring vocals, good heavy beautiful music.

# Aug 4, 2017 @ 2:12 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.