"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Seven Spires Premieres Pre-Release Full-Album Stream Of Upcoming New Album "Solveig"

Photo of Seven Spires

Band Photo: Seven Spires (?)

U.S. theatrical metal outfit Seven Spires premieres the pre-release full-album stream of the band's upcoming new full-length concept album "Solveig", which will be out in stores August 4th. With distinct attention to melancholic power metal, melodic death, and black metal, Seven Spires fuse sounds from across the spectrum of metal with their great love for Romantic composers, and the atmospheric and storytelling capabilities of film scores.

"The human soul is a complex, multifaceted nebula of memories, intentions, and dreams,” says vocalist Adrienne Cowan, "And in order to fully express this in a story-driven album, I think it is so important to use every musical tool available to us. You can expect everything from regal black metal, bittersweet power metal during brighter moments in the story, and even a little doom metal in the darkest depths."

Check out now "Solveig" in its entirety below (it's online for free only from July 31st until the album release on August 4th).

The "Solveig" track listing reads as follows:

1. The Siren
2. Encounter
3. The Siren (Reprise)
4. The Cabaret of Dreams
5. Choices
6. Closure
7. 100 Days
8. Stay
9. The Paradox
10. Serenity
11. Depths
12. Distant Lights
13. Burn
14. Ashes
15. Reflection

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Seven Spires Pre-Release Full-Album Streaming"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Drum_Junkie's avatar


1. Drum_Junkie writes:

Very Solid!! Ms. Cowan has got a formidable set of pipes. The pinched highs are impressive!! Love the fretless bass solo in Burn. The keyboards add just the right amount of atmosphere without being intrusive. The guitars sound like a mix between Petrucci, 80's Mustaine, and a dash of Loomis. The drums support each song being overdriven at times without being over the top.

For a debut album (not counting their EP), this has maturity beyond their years. Home run!

# Jul 31, 2017 @ 3:45 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.