"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Overoth Posts "The Keeper" Music Video

Irish death dealers Overoth recently revealed details for the follow-up to the band's debut album, "Kingdom Of Shadows."

With no less than ten tracks and over 40 minutes of extreme metal laden with orchestration, and artwork from none other than Will Simpson (Game Of Thrones, DC Comics), the quartet's forthcoming opus will be titled "The Forgotten Tome" and is set for release on September 22nd, 2017 via Hostile Media.

Today the band unveils a first song and video culled from the album. Check out "The Keeper" below. Vocalist Andy Ennis comments:

"This song was written in the realms of dark fantasy and it was that essence that we wanted to capture on camera. It's the story of a prisoner and his torturer... more a glimpse into this story as it leaves more questions than answers. The detainee awakens into what appears to be a nightmare. He is chained to the walls in a dank stone cell and has no memory of how he came to be there. It has all the sights, smells and sounds of a torture chamber. Any thoughts of escape, of home are crushed when he meets his nemesis, 'The Keeper'."

1. Opus Obscura
2. Sigil Of The Empty Throne
3. Winter Of Iniquity
4. The Keeper
5. God Of Delusion
6. The Forgotten Tome
7. Leviathan Swallowed The Sun
8. Mar The Gates
9. Harbinger Of The End Times
10. Shadows In A Thousand Shades Of Black

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Overoth Posts 'The Keeper' Video"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

coldiem's avatar


1. coldiem writes:

Cool song!

# Jul 26, 2017 @ 5:39 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.