"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Song "An Abode Of Ashes" Available From Magenta Harvest

Atomic warfare threatens us to turn the earth into an abode of ashes. The second single off the forthcoming album “… And Then Came The Dust” by Magenta Harvest, the band featuring Finntroll-vocalist Mathias Lillmåns, starts with a black-metal-like intro and turns into a driving bomb that sweeps everything away. Check it out in the player at the bottom.

"… And Then Came The Dust" will be released on September 1st via Apostasy Records. The record is the perfect progression of the widely noticed debut “Volatile Waters” (2014). It's haunting artwork was created by Vasco Arts (Slayer, Kreator, Machine Head, Hatebreed, Dark Funeral).

The track listing is:

1. Flock of Reckoning
2. The Murderous Breed
3. When Your World Turns to Glass
4. An Abode of Ashes
5. The Search for the Higher Water
6. Signs of Death
7. ...And Then Came the Dust
8. A Terminal Hymn to Cold
9. The Pane of Eden

Check out "An Abode of Ashes" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Magenta Harvest Streams New Song"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

Before you comment, please note:

Get your own Avatar

Get an avatar, dude!

1. Sign up for an account here.
2. Register on Gravatar.com with the same email & upload an avatar.
3. Wait 24-48 hours for your avatar to appear on Metalunderground.com.

  • These comments are moderated.
  • Comments should be relevant to the topic at hand and contribute to its discussion.
    • Personal attacks and/or excessive profanity will not be tolerated and such comments will be removed.
    • This is not your personal chat room or forum, so please stay on topic.
    • Please ignore spammers, as their posts will be removed.
  • HTML markup will be removed and URLs will not be hyperlinked, to discourage comment spam/abuse.
Post Your Comment