"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70,000 Tons Of Metal 8 Adds Cannibal Corpose And Wolfheart To 2018 Lineup

Photo of Cannibal Corpse

Band Photo: Cannibal Corpse (?)

UMC - promoters for the Original and World's Largest Cruise Festival, 70,000 Tons of Metal - has announced the next two additions to the 8th edition of the floating festival: Tampa death metal veterans Cannibal Corpse and Finnish melodic death metal act Wolfheart.

70,000 Tons of Metal 8 will set sail on February 1st-5th from Ft. Lauderdale, Florida to Grand Turk, Turks & Caicos Islands. For more information on the voyage and ticket information, head on over to 70000tons.com.

The festival will board The Independence of the Seas (via Royal Caribbean). The ship will accommodate four stages: The Alhambra Theater is a five-story concert hall in which they spare no expense to remove part of the (very comfortable) seating so you have a real Mosh Pit on the High Seas; The more intimate Egyptian themed Pyramid Lounge offers the local club atmosphere; The third indoor stage is in Studio B, the ice skating rink featuring a maritime version of the Arena experience and last but not least their jewel: The Pool Deck stage - The World’s Biggest Open Air Stage Structure to ever sail the Open Seas, surrounded by multiple bars and pools, plenty of room to sunbathe on several decks and even hot tubs incorporated into the Pool Deck stage to soak in while you watch the shows!

Ticket prices include all on board entertainment, most non-alcoholic and non-carbonated beverages, all meals in the dining rooms, most on board restaurants and even 24 hour room service.

Cannibal Corpse and Wolfheart join the previous 15 artists to have been confirmed are (with 43 left to go):

Aeternam
Dark Tranquility
Enslaved
Goatwhore
In Extremo
Insomnium
Korpiklaani
Meshuggah
Necrophobic
Obscura
October Tide
Rhapsody Reunion
Septicflesh
Sepultura
Sonata Arctica

Gold Survivors (festival goers who have attended three or more times) will be able to purchase tickets starting today, July 7, 2017 at 12PM EDT (9AM PDT, 18:00 CEST and respectively 17:00 GMT+1). Silver Survivors (festival goers who have attended one or two times) will be able to purchase tickets starting Monday July 17, 2017 at 12PM EDT (9AM PDT, 18:00 CEST and respectively 17:00 GMT+1).

The Public Sales date will be announced in the coming weeks across all @70000tons social media pages and on the official 70000TONS OF METAL website.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.


0 Comments on "Cannibal Corpse, Wolfheart Added To 70,000 Tons"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.