"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Livid Posts New Song "The Fire"

One of Prosthetic Records' newest signings - experimental doom band Livid - will release upcoming album, "Beneath This Shroud, The Earth Erodes," on July 14th, 2017. Today new album track "The Fire" also comes online and can be heard below.

Guitarist/vocalist Cole Benson says: "We worked on 'The Fire' for over a year. It was the most challenging song to get right, we tried different lyrics, vocal melodies, and guitar lead lines before we got it perfect. I remember hearing the test pressing for first time and freaking out with excitement when 'The Fire' came on."

Bassist Chad Padelford adds: "We put a lot of work into that song. Day of, we we're still changing and adding parts. The outro was done on the fly. As we were ringing out the end of the song, we weren't sure how we were going to end it, when Cole just kept playing. It was so spontaneous and genuine. It was perfect."

1. Descend
2. Nothing
3. Sins Of God (streaming here)
4. The Fire
5. Into Nothing

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Livid Posts 'The Fire'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.