"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Sliptrick Records Inks Deal With Animae Silentes

Italian dark/gothic metal band Animae Silentes signed with Sliptrick Records for the release of the debut album "Suffocated." Originally released back in Feburary as an independent digital release, the album will see worldwide release later this year through Sliptrick.

Hailing from Verona, Italy, the band was forged from the dark and melodic sounds of both Alessandro "Ramon" Sonato (voice of Bad Sisters, ex-Hollow Haze, ex-Crying Steel) and of Tomas Valentini, bass player of the legend Italian metal band Skanners. Animae Silentes eventually took shape in June 2015 with the added guitars of Giovanni Scardoni (Chrome Steel, ex Ground Control) and Riccardo Menini (Dirty Fingers). The final piece of the jigsaw behind the drums is Cristian Bonamini (Alcstones, Romero).

In the summer of 2016, the band started to record "Suffocated" and with it’s release the band plan to tour extensively throughout Europe during 2017. Stay tuned for more information.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Animae Silentes Signs With Sliptrick Records"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

Before you comment, please note:

Get your own Avatar

Get an avatar, dude!

1. Sign up for an account here.
2. Register on Gravatar.com with the same email & upload an avatar.
3. Wait 24-48 hours for your avatar to appear on Metalunderground.com.

  • These comments are moderated.
  • Comments should be relevant to the topic at hand and contribute to its discussion.
    • Personal attacks and/or excessive profanity will not be tolerated and such comments will be removed.
    • This is not your personal chat room or forum, so please stay on topic.
    • Please ignore spammers, as their posts will be removed.
  • HTML markup will be removed and URLs will not be hyperlinked, to discourage comment spam/abuse.
Post Your Comment