"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Details Of Debut Full Length Album "Black Mass Ritual" Posted By Formicarius

The spells have been cast, the planets have aligned and the date has been set! On July 21st, Schwarzdorn Production will unleash "Black Mass Ritual," the full length debut album from the corpse painted fiends of Formicarius.

Along with the hugely popular single, "Lake Of The Dead," which featured on the Sony/Music For Nations compilation album, "Speed Kills VII" (see lyric video below) and is now near to selling out its second pressing, the album contains seven other magnificent, malignant incantations. Some, like the epic and dramatic "A Requiem For The Bloodborn" and the fiercely feral "May The Rats Eat Your Eyes" have already bewitched audiences in the live arena. Others have never been heard outside of the band’s inner circle. Together these songs form one of the most potent and poisonous black metal albums to ever be invoked on English soil.

The cover art for this masterpiece of malice was created by renowned artist Gary Ronaldson – a man who has created visions of horror for the likes of Napalm Death, Benighted, Misery Index and Kreator. For "Black Mass Ritual" he has truly outdone himself, with the artist himself recognizing the tableau of torment as one of the most challenging pieces of his career. Check it out below.

Soon your invitation to the "Black Mass Ritual" will be issued. Stay awake...stay alert...watch the shadows, because the night draws in and it’s darker than you think. Be ready to pledge your soul to the flag of Formicarius.

The track listing for the album is:

1. Lake Of The Dead
2. Overlord
3. May The Rats Eat Your Eyes
4. Under Darkness
5. Where The Gods Go To Die
6. Abhorrent Feast Of Minds
7. A Requiem For The Bloodborn
8. Master Of Past And Present

Check out "Lake of the Dead" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Formicarius Details Debut Full Length Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

Before you comment, please note:

Get your own Avatar

Get an avatar, dude!

1. Sign up for an account here.
2. Register on Gravatar.com with the same email & upload an avatar.
3. Wait 24-48 hours for your avatar to appear on Metalunderground.com.

  • These comments are moderated.
  • Comments should be relevant to the topic at hand and contribute to its discussion.
    • Personal attacks and/or excessive profanity will not be tolerated and such comments will be removed.
    • This is not your personal chat room or forum, so please stay on topic.
    • Please ignore spammers, as their posts will be removed.
  • HTML markup will be removed and URLs will not be hyperlinked, to discourage comment spam/abuse.
Post Your Comment