"some music was meant to stay underground..."


A Flourishing Scourge Premieres New Song "Solace"

Get ready to find a new favorite band, because today we're introducing you to an extreme progressive metal outfit from Seattle that's going to absolutely blow you away!

A Flourishing Scourge's self-titled, debut album will drop June 9th via the band's own imprint Begotten Records, and now ahead of that release we're officially premiering the album's ending track "Solace."

Get ready for a truly wild 9+ minute ride below that spans everything from atmospheric piano to full-on technical metal. If you dig what you hear below, be sure to pre-order the album at Bandcamp here.

"A Flourishing Scourge" features eight dynamic and ferocious songs recorded at Gojira’s Silver Cord Studios in Brooklyn, New York and includes session drummer Samus Paulicelli (Decrepit Birth, ex-Abigail Williams). Mastering was handled by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Fleshgod Apocalypse, Amon Amarth) of Fascination Street Studios, with cover artwork handled by Andrada Saftescu.

1. Tidal Waves
2. To the Stench of a Rotting Corpse
3. Insatiable
4. Onerous
5. Awakened
6. Vacant
7. The Hedonist
8. Solace

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "A Flourishing Scourge Premieres 'Solace'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.