"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Rancid Unveils New Album "Trouble Maker"

Rancid today announced a brand new album titled "Trouble Maker" to be released on June 9th via Hellcat/Epitaph Records. This is the ninth studio album for the punk legends and the follow-up to 2014’s "…Honor Is All We Know."

"Trouble Maker" was produced by Rancid’s longtime producer and founder of Epitaph Records, Brett Gurewitz. Watch the video for new song "Ghost of a Chance" below.

The album will be available on CD, digital, and vinyl formats, with the deluxe digital version including bonus tracks “We Arrived Right On Time” and “Go on Rise Up." Pre-orders are available at this location.

1. Track Fast
2. Ghost of a Chance
3. Telegraph Avenue
4. An Intimate Close Up Of A Street Punk Trouble Maker
5. Where I'm Going
6. Buddy
7. Farewell Lola Blue
8. All American Neighborhood
9. Bovver Rock and Roll
10. Make it Out Alive
11. Molly Make Up Your Mind
12. I Got Them Blues Again
13. Beauty of the Pool Hall
14. Say Goodbye to Our Heroes
15. I Kept a Promise
16. Cold Cold Blood
17. This is Not the End
18. We Arrived On Time (bonus)
19. Go On Rise Up (bonus)

Rancid and Dropkick Murphys will be co-headlining the "From Boston To Berkeley" tour, kicking off July 27 in Bangor, ME and wrapping August 26 in Southern California. Each night will culminate with Rancid and Dropkick Murphys on stage together for a joint encore. Additionally, Rancid will tour this summer with Green Day in the U.K. and perform at select European summer festivals.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

4 Comments on "Rancid Unveils New Album"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Robert Z writes:

Rancid is not metal.

# May 2, 2017 @ 2:06 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
xFiruath's avatar

Former Contributor

2. xFiruath writes:

Carrots are not purple.

# May 2, 2017 @ 2:17 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
3. I'm not Jesus Christ writes:

It doesn't matter, Robert. Just because this site is called Metal Underground doesn't mean anything. This site doesn't cover just metal bands anyway.

# May 2, 2017 @ 4:27 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
KREDD's avatar


4. KREDD writes:

sounds like rancid (: Out Come the Wolves was an awesome album.

# May 4, 2017 @ 9:50 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.