"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Contra Announces "Deny Everything" Release

On July 1st 2017, video game influenced doom band Contra will release debut album "Deny Everything" via Robustfellow Productions/Shifty Records.

The album features 10 tracks and is highly recommended for fans of Black Sabbath, Down, Eyehategod and Crowbar. Pre-orders are online here and an advance track can be heard below.

Contra was formed as an instrumental 3-piece by former Sofa King Killer guitarist Chris Chiera and ex-Rue drummer Aaron Brittain. They enlisted the aid of So Long Albatross bassist Adam Horwatt to play 4-string baritone guitar.

After recording the "Son of Beast" demo, the band decided to add another layer to this potent mix of metal, blues, rock, and sludge by asking vocalist Larry Brent to join the ranks. After only three shows, Larry began recording vocals to eight of the ten tracks of "Deny Everything."

1. Human Buzzsaw
2. Snake Goat
3. Altered Beast
4. The Gorgon
5. Humanoid Therapy
6. Son of Beast
7. Bottom Feeder
8. 100 Hundred Hand Slap
9. Dr. Goldfoot
10. Shrimp Cocktail

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Contra Announces 'Deny Everything'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.