"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Opus Diaboli Premieres New Song "In Flames"

Uruguay black metal project Opus Diaboli - the work of one L.W. Alexander - will release new album "Black Light Of Destruction" this coming May 10th, 2017 via Satanath Records and The Ritual Productions.

Today we're exclusively premiering the album's fifth track "In Flames," which can be heard below. "Black Light Of Destruction" is pure pummeling black metal from beginning to end; the synthesis of 12 years of work and the end of an era for Opus Diaboli.

Songs for this album were written in the period from 2005 to 2016 but each has a common concept... to destroy the veils of what is shown while seeking and find truth. Artwork was handled by Paint-It-Black Design and the full track listing is as follows:

01. Ilmarinen
02. Glory In Steel
03. Luciferian Black Light
04. Red Battlefield
05. In Flames
06. Better To Be A Mortal Than A Crucified Whore
07. Rivers Of Blood
08. Hymn Of Ragnarok

Pre-orders (and another song stream) are available here and you can follow Opus Diaboli via Facebook.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Opus Diaboli Premieres 'In Flames'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.