"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Album "Call Of The Wild" Announced By Dezperadoz, Video Clip For First Single Available

Hide your kids, hide your wife, hide your booze! Ring the bells and for fucks’ sake don‘t get into their way: the outlaws are back in town! Dezperadoz – a name that spread through the saloons like wildfire, a name that has been passed on in reverential whisper. Everyone having had the (mis)fortune of running into them will be marked for life. With guitars armed, with a thirst unquenchable, the mission is crystal clear: get Heavy Metal into the Wild Wild West. Or was it the other way round? The band will issue the new album "Call Of The Wild" on May 19th via Drakkar Records. Check out the first single and music video for "Silver City Shuffle" in the player at the bottom.

It’s the return of the magnificent three. Five years after the last raid “Dead Man’s Hand," Dezperadoz got the horses saddled once again to conquer even the last corner of the Wild West. As was the case in the glorious past, the band relies on an explosive arsenal of meaty, straight-on heavy metal and the best of every single Western soundtrack ever written, thus forming an unholy and striking alliance. Forged under the desert moon, it’s as inseparable as beans and bacon, as Sergio Leone and Ennio Morricone.

Leave it to philosophers to debate whether the hen or the egg were first. When dealing with band leader Alex Kraft, this question needs rephrasing: What was first, the Wild West or Heavy Metal? “Wild West of course,” he answers quick as a shot. Like each and everyone of us, he got infected by the infamous and thrilling genre of Italo western way too early. Having adopted a burning passion for the most dangerous music there is, Heavy Metal, similarly early, the smashing concept came about quite naturally. Dezperadoz taste like lead, whisky and the horse stables. Even more, and that’s essential for Kraft: they taste like freedom.

Already famous for their thorough and authentic conceptual albums in the past, Alex Kraft and his two relentless comrades up the ante once again. “Call of the Wild” is inspired by one of Wild West’s biggest heroes ever – Billy the Kid. Infamous gunslinger, notorious womaniser and hotshot for some, cold-blooded murderer for others. “He was a young, tough, bragging swashbuckle, but at the same time well educated, polite, diligent and intelligent,” Kraft muses. “A rebel and a thorn in every cattle dealer’s flesh.” A legend like that couldn’t go better with a bold troupe like Dezperadoz. For years, Kraft worked on this elaborate concept and tried to unmask the figure behind the myth. With “Call of the Wild”, he built him a loud, wild, unforgettable monument with which Billy himself, it is safe to assume, would be more than happy.

The track listing for the album is:

1. W.H. Bonney
2. Hell & Back
3. Call Of The Wild
4. Silver City Shuffle
5. 600 Miles (The Escape)
6. All The Long Way Home
7. Bullets N' Bones (The House)
8. Lincoln Country War (The Regulators)
9. Mexican Standoff (Interlude)
10. Thirty Silver Dollars
11. Back In The Saddle (Hello Bob)
12. Fandango
13. Smile As My Last Day Ends

Check out "Silver City Shuffle" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Dezperadoz Announces 'Call Of The Wild'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.