"some music was meant to stay underground..."


The Projectionist Premieres Full New "Exalted Solitude" Album

The Projectionist is a black metal band from Canada, formed and fronted by Lord Matzikeitus (ex-Idolatry).

The music is centered on themes of hatred and isolation, to evoke new unexplored domains of intellectual fury and bleakness in black metal with a complete despotic will.

Following a previous EP and full-length album, The Projectionist returns with "Exalted Solitude," which is seeing official release today via Appalachian Noise Records & The True Plague Records.

You can stream the entire album below, or pick up your own copy via Bandcamp or through Appalachian Noise here. The album features lavish artwork by Sang Ho Moon and Jan Pysander Whitney, and a guest guitar track by Christopher Hernandez of Xasthur.

Vocalist Lord Matzigkeitus comments: "'Exalted Solitude' is The Projectionist's next phase in evolution. Refined and despotically black. Here, the ramparts of hell are fully manned and blotting out the sun with hateful arrows. Meant to vanguard the tortured isolation of Satanic rule. Lord Matzigkeitus, Parageist and Malphas bludgeon True cultists with eloquent savagery and indomitable power."

Like what you hear below? Be sure to follow The Projectionist over at the band's Facebook profile here.

1. 11 Strikes to Incite Incurable Silences
2. Suckling a Most Hateful Claustrum
3. Ineffable Inner Void
4. Oubliette Threnodies
5. If Erased, So Fertile Ought
6. Draw Away
7. Chapel of Astaroth
8. Zarathustra Within
9. Sleepless Witching Curse
10. Harpy Whispers Malice (The Regent's Downfall)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The Projectionist Premieres Full New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.