"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Lucifer's Dungeon Premieres New Song "The Forest"

Ready for a trek through "The Forest?" Check out our exclusive premiere of this 11th track taken off "The Dark Army Raises," the impending album from Lucifer's Dungeon.

Lucifer's Dungeon was founded in 2008 by Cain Black in Thailand, where he lived from 2006 to 2010. Originally it was planned to be a one man band called Dark Cellar, and in 2009 a demo was recorded, but sadly was lost.

In 2010, after returning to Russia, Cain Black continued to write music and lyrics and later in 2014, he recruited Cerberus (drums) and Iscariot (concert bass player) from the group First Martyr. Debut album, "The Dark Army Raises," was recorded in February, after which Cerberus left the project due to his health, resulting in a cascade of lineup swaps as Iscariot switched to solo guitar, Goth Ghost switched to bass, and Denis Goncharov (Gromm) became the drummer.

"The Dark Army Raises" consists of both full ambient music and classic black metal tracks, with some songs combining these two genres. Pre-orders are online here. Due out May 7th, the album's track listing is as follows:

01. Dungeon (Intro)
02. Unconcious Faith
03. The Dark Army Raises
04. War
05. The Last Day Of Life
06. Burn Your Dogma
07. III Lifes Of Dark Angel
08. My Eyes
09. Destruction
10. Darkness
11. The Forest
12. The Secret
13. The Answer
14. Beyond Good And Evil
15. Outro

For more on the band, follow the latest at the Lucifer's Dungeon Facebook profile or VK page here.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Lucifer's Dungeon Premieres New Song"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.