"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Quadrus Releasing New Album "Entropia"

Greek symphonic progressive metal band Quadrus was formed by panist/guitarist and composer John Galanakis in the summer of 2014. Galanakis immediately began working on the compositions and orchestrations for what was to be the band’s debut album, “Entropia” and he was lucky enough to quickly find other like-minded and accomplished musicians as partners.

“Entropia” is a concept album dealing with mankind’s history as well as the endless cycle of the interdependence between humanity and the universe. The answers to such burning questions as “how did it all begin,” “what brought about our downfall," “what is the meaning of life," as well as others are all well hidden inside the album allowing the listener to judge as well as interpret a deeper meaning.

The album features two notable guest appearances: guitarist George Constantine Kratsas (Manhattan Project) and vocalist Iliana Tsakiraki (Enemy Of Reality) and it is set for release on April 14th on CD and digital formats.

1. Astral Nova
2. Shadow Provision
3. The Alpha Origin
4. Sense Of Matter
5. Alternative Hypothesis
6. Deceptive Projection
7. Attribution Theory
8. Aggression
9. Entropia

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Quadrus Releasing 'Entropia' Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.