"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Album Revealed By Soulskinner, New Song Available For Streaming

Greek epic and gloomy death metal band Soulskinner is back with the fourth studio album entitled "Descent to Abaddon," which is set for release May 22nd via Xtreem Music. The first single "The Dead Have Ravished" is available for streaming in the player below.

Soulskinner was born in year 2000 as a side project of two members of Thou Art Lord: Bill Zobolas "EL" (guitar) and Gothmog (vocals). The bnad released two albums in 2003 and 2007, but after a 7-year hiatus, returned with the very well received thirs album entitled "Crypts of Ancient Widsom," released in 2014. The album marked a change in style from brutal to darker and more melodic death metal.

The cover artwork for "Descent to Abaddon" was once again created by Mark Riddick. The Track listing is as follows:

1. Fracticide
2. Soul of Death
3. Nemesis
4. Chorus of the Initiated
5. The Dead Have Ravished
6. True Bliss
7. The Fall
8. A Spectral Vision
9. Murder
10. Descent to Abaddon

Check out "The Dead Have Ravished" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

You can get related band news and info in the sidebar and on the respective band pages.

0 Comments on "Soulskinner Announces New Album, New Single"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

Before you comment, please note:

Get your own Avatar

Get an avatar, dude!

1. Sign up for an account here.
2. Register on Gravatar.com with the same email & upload an avatar.
3. Wait 24-48 hours for your avatar to appear on Metalunderground.com.

  • These comments are moderated.
  • Comments should be relevant to the topic at hand and contribute to its discussion.
    • Personal attacks and/or excessive profanity will not be tolerated and such comments will be removed.
    • This is not your personal chat room or forum, so please stay on topic.
    • Please ignore spammers, as their posts will be removed.
  • HTML markup will be removed and URLs will not be hyperlinked, to discourage comment spam/abuse.
Post Your Comment