"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Deficiency Navigates "Uncharted Waters" With New Song Stream

A little more than three years after previous conceptual album "The Prodigal Child," French group Deficiency is back with new concept album "The Dawn of Consciousness," due out via Apathia Records on March 24th.

A lyric video for advance track "Uncharted Waters" has come online and can be seen below. Apatha Records also comments:

"Deficiency musically goes further in melodic, agressive and technical aspects of songwriting. Heavy parts, modern patterns, furious leads or catchy chorus are meeting to join a thrash ,etal basis and to form an efficient alliance for fans of extreme music. 'The Dawn Of Consciousness' is a new concept album describing men’s rebirth after chaos and the way they seize this second chance through six primitive emotions shared by every human being on earth: surprise, sadness, joy, anger, fear and disgust."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

You can get related band news and info in the sidebar and on the respective band pages.

1 Comment on "Deficiency Streaming 'Uncharted Waters'"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

coldiem's avatar


1. coldiem writes:

Cool song!

# Mar 16, 2017 @ 10:32 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

Before you comment, please note:

Get your own Avatar

Get an avatar, dude!

1. Sign up for an account here.
2. Register on Gravatar.com with the same email & upload an avatar.
3. Wait 24-48 hours for your avatar to appear on Metalunderground.com.

  • These comments are moderated.
  • Comments should be relevant to the topic at hand and contribute to its discussion.
    • Personal attacks and/or excessive profanity will not be tolerated and such comments will be removed.
    • This is not your personal chat room or forum, so please stay on topic.
    • Please ignore spammers, as their posts will be removed.
  • HTML markup will be removed and URLs will not be hyperlinked, to discourage comment spam/abuse.
Post Your Comment