"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Foscor Reveals New Album "Les Irreals Visions"

Named after the Catalan word for "darkness," Spanish atmospheric metal band Foscor has revealed new details today about forthcoming album - and Season of Mist debut - "Les Irreals Visions."

The album will be released worldwide on June 9th, with pore-orders for the album available across multiple CD and LP formats at the Season of Mist E-Shop.

Forscor is also streaming the first new track off "Les Irreals Visions" - check out the dark, progressive metal outing titled "Ciutat Tràgica" below (featuring guest vocals from Alan A. Nemtheanga of Primordial). Regarding the new track, Foscor comments:

"Our premiere song 'Ciutat Tràgica' translates as 'tragic city' and it was admittedly also our first choice for the new album's opening track and title. It perfectly describes the emotional dimension of the nature of our music.

"Reminiscent of the 80's monochrome landscapes that we all have in mind, 'Ciutat Tràgica' offers the same intensity and vitality, which has always characterized us and that people hopefully find thoughout this whole album. To work only with clean vocals and adding Catalan lyrics clearly mark a changing point for us. Last but not least, having Irish gentleman Alan A. Nemtheanga from Primordial performing vocals on this song makes it an even more special moment."

Regarding the concepts behind this new album, Foscor goes on to say: "In terms of lyrics, this record maps the collective interactions, weaknesses, and individual hopes of human beings in a city as a metaphor - amplifying the myths that we face. Life as such is represented by a maze of places, paths, wefts, and bounds that make us into who we are. After receiving the translation into photography, which Dutch artist Nona Limmen developed around our concept, for the album artwork, and its cover, we realized the bigger scale and wider connection that everything had with the Modernist Art period. Isolating the experience of hallucination to treat the ventures and misfortunes of the human being in a changing and distressed society, this magical place becomes a dreamlike landscape of extremes where we locate the scene and its reality."

1. Instants
2. Ciutat Tràgica
3. Altars
4. Encenalls De Mort
5. Malfiança
6. Espectres Al Cau
7. De Marges I Matinades
8. Les Irreals Visions

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Foscor Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.