"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Avatarium Unveils "Hurricanes And Halos" Album Artwork

Sweden's doom darlings from Avatarium are back with their third studio album "Hurricanes And Halos," due to take the world by storm on May 26th, 2017 via Nuclear Blast.

Today, the band unveils the album's cover, created by Erik Rovanpera (who previously designed the cover art for Avatarium's debut album) and showing a mystical creature inspired by the epic track "Medusa Child."

"To be asked to do the artwork for the new Avatarium album was an honor," states artist Erik Rovanpera. "And without knowing the lyrics to the title song 'Hurricanes and Halos' this is my interpretation of the title. Inspired by art nouveau, comic books and many other things in the current art movement this is my take on the good, the bad, the beauty and the beast. And using a broader color palette than usual and thereby pushing my own borders was great fun to do".

1. Into The Fire / Into The Storm (4:14)
2. The Starless Sleep (4:47)
3. Road To Jerusalem (5:48)
4. Medusa Child (9:00)
5. The Sky At The Bottom Of The Sea (5:25)
6. When Breath Turns To Air (4:46)
7. A Kiss (From The End Of The World) (7:14)
8. Hurricanes And Halos (3:32)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Avatarium Unveils New Album Artwork"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.