"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Soul Demise Announces New Album "Thin Red Line"

Red is one of the most frequently used signal colors in science and in our everyday life. Soul Demise talks about a “Thin Red Line” with an impending new album and will for sure address something significant.

On previous album “Sindustry,” these five Germans showed that they are able to look beyond the boundaries of melodic death metal, and this time, they are getting even more ambitious.

Defying conventions, individual instruments were recorded in different studios. Drums were laid down with the help of Christoph Brandes in his Iguana Studios, Dennis Schneider guarded the tracking of the guitar and bass in Mainblast Studios, and the vocals were recorded at Rebound Studios under the watchful eyes of Simon Hammer.

In the end of the process, Tue Madsen in his Antfarm Studios handled mixing duties and succeeded in creating a very powerful sound, which represents all the strengths of the new material. The album's musical statement is visualized with the artwork by Bjoern Gooßes from Killustrations.

“Thin Red Line“ will be released on May 19th, 2017 via Apostasy Records. The color to mark the date is obvious!

01. Plagued By Fear
02. Desperate Cry
03. Deceive The Masses
04. Empty
05. Live On The Edge
06. Frustration
07. T.R.L.O.S.
08. The Glow Of The Rich Man’s Friend
09. Purity Of Soul
10. Braindead
11. Hopeless Case

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Soul Demise Announces 'Thin Red Line'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.