"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Ninjaspy Releasing New Album "Spüken"

The trio of blood brothers from Ninjaspy will release next full-length album "Spüken" on April 14th, 2017.

Years in the making since the spring 2014 release of "Jump Ya Bones," the band was able to raise $15,000 to fund this new album. Recording began in November of 2014, narrowing down years worth of songs to an epic 10 track experience demonstrating downbeats to breakdowns and a weaving of reggae, hardcore, and metal.

Vocalist / guitarist Joel Parent comments: "These 10 songs span a decade, so there are a lot of different feels happening from song to song that represent what we got into over the years. It's like we spent 10 years swallowing everything life threw at us, then we threw it all back up again, and are now able to listen to the blended, half-digested version of it."

New album "Spüken" was recorded and mixed sporadically over the next two years in Vancouver, BC. First single / music video "Speak" can be seen below, and you can also catch Ninjaspy live on these dates:

March 18 - Vancouver, BC @ Rickshaw Theatre
July 14/15 - Armstrong, BC @ Armstrong Metal Fest w/ Revocation, Aggression, Golers

1. Speak (4:43)
2. Shuriken Dance (4:02)
3. Brother Man (4:54)
4. Dead Duck Dock (4:45)
5. Become Nothing (3:18)
6. What! (3:08)
7. Jump Ya Bones! (3:55)
8. Grip The Cage (4:10)
9. Azaria (4:02)
10. Slave Vehemence (5:44)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Ninjaspy Releasing New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.