"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Devangelic Reveals Artwork and Track List for October Comatose Music Release "Phlegethon"

Italian Death Metal Group Devangelic has revealed the details of sophomore album "Phlegethon". The album will be released October 27 on Comatose Music.

The artwork was created by U.S. artist Ken Sarafin (Sarafin Concepts) and is based on Dante's Inferno; the concept revolves around a journey through the darkest and most brutal elements that characterize the masterpiece of the Italian Renaissance Poet.

Phlegethon will consist of 100% pure U.S. style brutal death metal mixed with unrelenting guitar riffs, dark atmospheres, intense blasting and ultra guttural vocals. The album will be mixed/mastered by Sasha Borovykh at TsunTsun Productions. Comatose Music will open pre-orders in the coming months. Prepare yourself for this infernal journey!

Phlegethon Track List:

1. Plagued By Obscurity
2. Mutilation Above Salvation
3. Of Maggots And Disease
4. Malus Invictus
5. Abominated Impurity Of The Oppressed
6. Condemned To Dismemberment
7. Wretched Incantations
8. Manifestation Of Agony
9. Decaying Suffering
10.Asphyxiation Upon Phlegethon
11.He Who Sleeps (Morbid Angel cover) *
12.Abominated Impurity Of The Oppressed (Promo 2016) *

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Devangelic Reveals Artwork For 'Phlegethon'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.