"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Farsot Unveils New Album "Fail-Lure"

Experimental black metal band Farsot will release third album, "Fail?Lure," on April 21st via Prophecy Productions / Lupus Lounge. Produced by V. Santura (Triptykon, Secrets Of The Moon), the album merges Farsot’s avant-garde songwriting with original black metal arrangements and a dynamism that could only come from one of the world’s most ambitious underground bands.

A blend of failure and allure, the album is conceptually inspired by the critically acclaimed Peter Greenaway film, "Drowning by Numbers" which won the award for Best Artistic Contribution at the 1998 Cannes Film Festival, as well as Art Nouveau works such as Khnopff's "Ishtar," Klimt's "Water Serpents," Kotarbinski's "Kiss of Medusa," and Schwabe's "La Vague."

The record’s album art features a sculpture by French artist Denis Lavoyer that depicts a female idealized with threatening, claw-like branches for arms, addressing the inevitable dilemma between fascination and mania and seeming rifts between the sexes; it is an allegory of life as an endless game that cannot be won.

1. Vitriolic
2. Circular Stains
3. With Obsidian Hands
4. Undercurrents
5. The Antagonist
6. A Hundred To Nothing

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Farsot Unveils New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.