"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Harvestman Releasing New Album "Music For Megaliths"

Neurot Recordings presents the fourth full-length recorded document from Harvestman - one of Neurosis vocalist/guitarist Steve Von Till's solo ventures - with the impending release of "Music For Megaliths."

As with prior Harvestman and other solo releases by Steve Von Till, "Music For Megaliths" sees the artist handling a wide array of instruments and approaches, including vocals, electric and acoustic guitars, bass, synthesizers, hurdy gurdy, effects, and more all fully performed, recorded, and mixed at his own The Crow's Nest studio in Northern Idaho.

Neurosis' Jason Roeder also provides drums to the album's fifth track, "Levitation." The seven sonically and mentally expansive tracks were mastered by James Plotkin, and the album was then completed with artwork by Thomas Hooper. Due out May 19th, the album's track listing will be as follows:

1. The Forest Is Our Temple
2. Oak Drone
3. Ring Of Sentinels
4. Cromlech
5. Levitation
6. Sundown
7. White Horse

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Harvestman Releasing New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.