"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Album "Trumpeting Ecstasy" Announced By Full Of Hell

Maryland/Pennsylvania experimental death-noise band Full of Hell has announced the release of the most punishing, virulent, and dynamic album in the band's 8-year long career. Titled "Trumpeting Ecstasy," the 11-song album will be available May 5th via powerhouse label Profound Lore Records.

Full of Hell has had quite the journey leading up to the release of this third full-length album. The band’s embryonic beginnings displayed a palette at it’s most primitive, d-beat and blast ridden hardcore punk with spats of noise and caustic rhythm, and within a few short years, the band has bloomed into a true force to be reckoned with within the punk and metal communities. Since the release of their Profound Lore Records debut album "Full Of Hell & Merzbow" in late 2014, the band began to truly come into its own, combining elements of grindcore, death/black metal, punk and hardcore with a smattering of sonically laden power electronics and industrial pounding. It would also signal the band being at its most active and prolific ever since inception in 2009.

Full Of Hell has toured the globe endlessly in places as far off as Japan, Australia, Southeast Asia (Indonesia, Philippines, South Korea etc.), along with several tour runs in Europe and many tour jaunts within the US, along with playing countless festivals and exclusive shows. The band would also add to a repertoire and discography during said time frame by releasing a direct collaboration album with The Body and several EP’s, one of them being the most-recent split 7”EP with Nails (which debuted #2 on the Billboard Top 100 Singles Chart).

Now on "Trumpeting Ecstasy," Full of Hell builds upon progression since the Merzbow collaboration and the releases succeeding it. This time the band decided to go into God City Studios with Kurt Ballou at the production helm to help achieve the intended vision; the result being the best, strongest-sounding, and most towering Full of Hell release to date. Sky-tearing and sonically cataclysmic, the aural deluge that is "Trumpeting Ecstasy" also features guest appearances by Aaron Turner (Sumac/Old Man Gloom/Mamiffer/Isis), Nate Newton (Converge/Old Man Gloom), Andrew Nolan (Column Of Heaven/The Endless Blockade), and Canadian singer/songwriter Nicole Dollanganger.

Look for more information and songs from "Trumpeting Ecstasy" to premiere soon. The track listing is:

1. Deluminate
2. Branches of Yew
3. Bound Sphinx
4. The Cosmic Vein
5. Digital Prison
6. Crawling Back to God
7. Fractured Quartz
8. Gnawed Flesh
9. Ashen Mesh
10. Trumpeting Ecstasy
11. At the Cauldron’s Bottom

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Full Of Hell Announces New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.