"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Valborg Releasing New Album "Endstrand"

German ensemble Valborg has signed with underground indie label Lupus Lounge / Prophecy Productions. The group will release new full-length LP, "Endstrand," on April 7th, 2017 and Prophecy Productions comments:

"Championed by Celtic Frost / Triptykon architect Tom G. Warrior as 'abundantly original and unique' and 'a mixture of Bohren und der Club of Gore, early Black Sabbath and Hellhammer,' Valborg creates dense, inventive music that escapes categorization. The trio’s blunt, forceful songs are at once raw and primitive yet hold a nihilistic sophistication that forges clouds of nightmarish atmosphere, giving them a narcotic, dreamlike feel that very few bands achieve."

Produced by Markus Siegenhort (Lantlôs), "Endstrand" is a 13 song end-time vision hosting apparitions of empty beaches, bunkers in the dunes, novel biological phenomenon, washed up artifacts, noise distorted signals and omnipresent whirring. The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Jagen
2. Blut am Eisen
3. Orbitalwaffe
4. Beerdigungsmaschine
5. Stossfront
6. Bunkerluft
7. Geisterwürde
8. Alter
9. Plasmabrand
10. Ave Maria
11. Atompetze
12. Strahlung
13. Exodus

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Valborg Releasing New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.