"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Gruesome Reveals "Fragments Of Psyche" EP Details

Gruesome - the Death worshiping band that took the metal world by storm and won our "Best Newcomer" award back in 2015 - has announced a new EP titled "Fragments of Psyche."

This EP further continues the homage to legendary band Death and offers a glimpse into the next era of Gruesome. "Fragments of Psyche: is due out March 31st on CD/7”/digital formats via Relapse Records and features a brand new studio track with special guest drums from Sean Reinert (Death, Cynic) along with a reworking of Death’s “Choke On It” from second album "Leprosy."

The CD and digital versions include five deliciously raw bonus demo tracks of the band’s first ever recordings, and pre-orders are now online at this location.

Vocalist / guitarist Matt Harvey commented: “We are super psyched about this EP as it features a very, very special guest: Mr. Sean Reinert who did an incredible job on the tune we wrote for him. I can’t even express how humbled I am to have such an incredible musician and equally great dude as Sean playing on one of our songs. Having Sean do this with us really makes it feel like we are honoring the legacy of Death in the best way that we collectively know how.

"This EP is all about connecting the different eras of the Death discography and also bridging the Gruesome sound into new areas moving forward. It’s only fitting that we pay homage to the Leprosy record with this Humanized reimagined version that Gus and Dan did a fantastic job arranging.

"We are really excited to continue paying tribute to Chuck’s work in all the different eras of Death as we move forward with Gruesome. We hope that you enjoy going along with us, thanks for checking out our tunes and let the death metal flow.”

1. Fragments of Psyche
2. Choke On It ’91
3. Closed Casket (Demo Version)
4. Gangrene (Demo Version)
5. Gruesome (Demo Version)
6. Psychic Twin (Demo Version)
7. Savage Lands (Demo Version)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Gruesome Reveals New EP Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.