"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Siberian Releasing New Album "Through Ages Of Sleep"

"Through Ages of Sleep" is Siberian's second theme-based album in the Age trilogy, set to be released on the 24th of February. The Swedish three-piece mixes influences from American sludge and Scandinavian metal for a unique wall of sound.

The album was written and based on dreams by band members Gus Ring, Linus Marron, and Daniel Eklöw during a 2 years period. Returning to Joona Hassinen and his Studio Underjord to record “Through Ages of Sleep” was the obvious choice for the band, keeping the trilogy true to its core.

Angus 'Angst' Norder (Witchery, Nekrokraft) recorded bass on all songs. Mastering was done by Brad Boatright at AudioSiege (YOB, Skeletonwitch, Converge) while Mattias Frisk (Ghost, Vanhelgd, Miasmal) illustrated the album on oil panel with no guidance other than the dreams that were written down.

01. Ascend
02. Witness
03. Axis Mundi
04. Heresy Breath
05. Anima Astray
06. Transcend
07. Kingdoms
08. Dirge
09. Age Of Sleep

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Siberian Releasing 'Through Ages Of Sleep'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.