"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Kobra And The Lotus Reveals New Album "Prevail I"

Explosive Canadian outfit Kobra And The Lotus has completed work on new album and Napalm Records debut "Prevail I." The album is set for release on May 12th and today the band reveals the artwork, track listing, and first single "Gotham."

Frontwoman Kobra Paige comments: "When we are born, we are innocent, pure, and unshaped. This mandala signifies a human at the beginning of it's journey. Unscathed and beautiful, the mandala is each and every one of us. As this album unfolds, you will notice it's more than just music.

"'Prevail I' is a story of visceral truth and I believe, if we're really being honest with ourselves, everyone will find their story within it. After all, the battles may differ, but we all started as the same mandala and we are more relatable than we'd like to admit. Our only wish is that you may enjoy the freaking crap out of this album and find comfort in realizing you're not alone."

1. Gotham
2. TriggerPulse
3. You Don't Know
4. Specimen X (Mortal Chamber)
5. Light Me Up
6. Manifest Destiny
7. Victim
8. Check The Phyrg
9. Hell On Earth
10. Prevail

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Kobra And The Lotus Reveals New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.