"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Operose To Release "Footprints In The Hourglass"

Operose is a new symphonic progressive metal band from the United Kingdom, composed of rising opera sensation Jennifer Coleman, and neo-classical guitar virtuoso Joe McGurk.

The forthcoming debut album "Footprints in the Hourglass" also features Opposing Motion drummer Kevin Deplanche and is mixed and mastered by heavy metal legend Dennis Ward, showcasing the unique collaboration across eight varied tracks. "Footprints in the Hourglass" is coming March 23rd via Lion Music.

Jennifer Coleman is a Theo Max van der Beugel Scholar studying on the 2nd year of the Masters at the Royal College of Music in London under the tutelage of Janis Kelly. Jennifer has won numerous awards including an RCM Award supported by a Big Give Award, the Mavis Bennett Award for Grand Opera and the John Lightfoot Award for Musical Theatre at Maidenhead Music Festival.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Operose To Release New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.