"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Dystopia Announces "Chaos Philosophorum" Album Release

Dutch black metal outfit Dystopia will unleash second full-length album, "Chaos Philosophorum," on April 21st. The album was recorded at Studio Helvete in Den Helder, mixed by Thomas Cochrane of TC Music, and finally mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege.

The artwork for the follow-up to 2013's "Haat" was designed by Adam Burke from Nightjar Illustration and can be seen below. Dystopia frontman Dennis Onsia commented:

"After years of growing and maturing towards our own sound, 'Chaos Philosophorum' feels like the first serious step in our own direction. This album represents us one hundred percent, both musically and emotionally. It includes influences from a lot of diverse musical genres, but I feel that we succeeded in making this album both original and organic."

Themes on 'Chaos Philosophorum' deal with space, existence and death. Onsia goes on to say, "We wanted to combine these concepts in our artwork, so we took the medieval plague doctor as a strong and recognizable symbol of death, and combined it with the almost magical shapes and colors of a galaxy. As if he is casting a spell. The artist Adam Burke did a tremendous job converting our ideas into this artwork."

1. Intro
2. Through the Vortex
3. Black Death
4. Archon
5. Interlude
6. Bound to Annihilate

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Dystopia Announces 'Chaos Philosophorum'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.