"some music was meant to stay underground..."

100 Years Announces Self-Titled Album Release

100 Years is gearing up to release a self-titled album via Suicide Records on February 28th, 2017. The label comments:

"Formed in 2012, 100 Years is an alt-metal group from Sweden, comprised of well-seasoned musicians with a slightly extraordinary background in the music scene, having served before in death metal pioneers Merciless and household punk rock group Dia Psalma.

"Such diverse background and wide source of influences really played a major part in sculpting 100 Years eclectic sound. The band’s self-titled debut album is really hard to categorize or place in a single style. Throughout these nine songs you’ll detect influences from such diverse artists as Swans, Neurosis, Killing Joke or Celtic Frost, it’s definitely heavy and harsh, yet it’s equally harmonic and engaging."

1. The Medicine Knows My Name
2. Breath of Summer
3. Too Far From Goodness
4. Incendie
5. All Grey
6. Calling for Daylight
7. All The Fools And Me
8. The Flood
9. Concrete Eden

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "100 Years Announces Self-Titled Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.