"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Isis Announces "Live VII" Release

Man, poor Isis - named after an ancient mythological goddess and then some awful militant group comes along and takes your name with an acronym. The band may have hung up its collective hat after "Wavering Radiant" back in 2010, but there's still more Isis material coming as the group unleashes the seventh in a series of live albums.

This one, simply titled "Live VII" will drop March 31st via Ipecac Recordings. The collection will see a limited worldwide release of 3000 CD copies, 2000 vinyl copies (vinyl will be available at a later date) with an additional 600 made available exclusively to indie retailers.

Pre-orders are available now physically and at Bandcamp. The nine-song set was recorded on February 25th, 2010, at The Corner hotel in Melbourne, Australia during a stint on the venerable Soundwave Festival.

The band’s own Aaron Harris mixed the album and the "Live VII" track listing is as follows:

1. Hall of the Dead
2. Hand of the Host
3. Holy Tears
4. 20 Minutes / 40 Years
5. Ghost Key
6. Wills Dissolve
7. Threshold of Transformation
8. Carry
9. Celestial (The Tower)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Isis Releasing 'Live VII'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.