"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Reflection Signs With Pitch Black Records

Pitch Black Records is thrilled to announce its 50th album release with the signing of legendary Greek metal band Reflection.

Reflection will be celebrating a 25th anniversary next year and is returning with fourth album, "Bleed Babylon Bleed," eight years since the band’s last offering. Label founder Phivos Papadopoulos comments:

“Our 50th release just had to be special. And this is as special as it could get, for a number of reasons! I remember discovering Reflection in the early ‘90s and receiving their demo tape after writing to them and how I was blown away by their music. Even more importantly though, since the day we first made contact, a truly unique bond has been formed between myself and the band’s founder and guitarist, Stathis Pavlantis.

"A bond that has certainly stood the test of time and has grown more and more throughout the years; we are not just friends, we are family now and the emotions associated with releasing this on my own record label, twenty-something years after we first met, cannot easily be put into words. I agreed to sign Reflection without even listening to the new album (which I haven’t regretted one tiny bit of course)! Here’s another fine example of that something that makes metal so magical and special I guess!”

New album “Bleed Babylon Bleed” is out on April 7th worldwide on CD and digital formats. The track listing is as follows:

1. Marching to Glory
2. Glorious Victory
3. The Iron Tower
4. Fallen Shadow
5. Takla Makan
6. Time Traveller
7. Stormbringer
8. Ruler of My Own Land
9. Bleed Babylon Bleed

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Reflection Signs With Pitch Black"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.