"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Dream Theater Tracklisting & CD Artwork Online

Photo of Dream Theater

Band Photo: Dream Theater (?)

DREAM THEATER drummer Mike Portnoy has uploaded the revised/final cover artwork for the group's new album, "Octavarium", at this location. The CD is scheduled for release on June 7 via Atlantic Records.

DREAM THEATER began writing and recording their latest album last November at the Hit Factory studios in New York City. The follow-up to 2003's "Train of Thought" will hold the distinction of being the very last album ever recorded at the world-famous recording facility.

Asked how "Octavarium" differs from its predecessor, DREAM THEATER guitarist John Petrucci recently told Billboard.com, "The album before this we wrote in the rehearsal period, constructed all the songs and then went into the studio and recorded them. The style from song to song was pretty consistent; that album was pretty dark and heavy and very riffy, sort of metal [or] progressive metal-sounding. This one we wrote in the studio, and I think that stylistically from song to song it's more diverse."

"Octavarium" track listing:

01. The Root of All Evil
02. The Answer Lies Within
03. These Walls
04. I Walk Beside You
05. Panic Attack
06. Never Enough
07. Sacrificed Sons
08. Octavarium

Source: blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Dream Theater Tracklisting & CD Artwork Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.