"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Album "Sunbound" Announced By Brother Firetribe

Finland's Brother Firetribe - the five-strong outfit fueled by class compositions and top-of-the-line musicianship, the latter underpinned by the signature style of Nightwish guitarist, Emppu Vuorinen - will release the fourth full-length album "Sunbound" via Spinefarm Records on March 24th.

Featuring 12 new pieces of music, including lead track "Taste of a Champion," plus follow-up single/video for "Indelible Heroes," due out next month, "Sunbound" has been mixed by Finnish studio-meister Mikko Karmila (Nightwish, Children Of Bodom, Stratovarius), and is the follow-up to 2014's "Diamond In The Firepit."

Since first coming together for the "False Metal" debut back in 2006, Brother Firetribe has flown the flag for a brand of music ("ultra-melodic West Coast AOR") that once strode the U.S. radio airwaves like a colossus, filling up arenas and providing the silky soundtrack to poolside summers and wind-in-the-hair coastal highway drives; music pioneered by some of rock music's most legendary names...

However, Brother Firetribe - that's vocalist Pekka Ansio Heino, keyboard player Tomppa Nikulainen, bassist Jason Flinck, drummer Hannes Pirila, plus Vuorinen himself - is not trying to hitch a DeLorean ride into the past; rather, their collective aim is to both celebrate and reinvigorate a musical style that is all about big hooks, strong melodies, soaring vocals and searing guitars, not to mention the desire to entertain on a grand and glorious scale.

"Taste of a Champion" - recently used as the theme for a major Finnish advertising campaign - packs all of the above qualities into an epic three-and-a-half minutes of Rocky soundtrack-style delight, setting the tone for an album that stands as the perfect antidote to long, lonely winter nights under the duvet.

The album's track listing is:

1. Sunbound
2. Help Is On The Way
3. Indelible Heroes
4. Taste of a Champion
5. Last Forever
6. Give Me Tonight
7. Shock
8. Strangled
9. Heart of the Matter
10. Restless Heart
11. Big City Dream
12. Phantasmagoria
13. Don't Cry For Yesterday (vinyl only)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Brother Firetribe Announces New Album 'Sunbound'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.