"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Antropofagus Releasing New Album "Methods Of Resurrection Through Evisceration"

Antropofagus returns May 12th, 2017 with uncompromising godless ferocity - five years after the "Architecture of Lust" release, this Italian death metal beast strikes again with "Methods of Resurrection Through Evisceration" (M.O.R.T.E.), a journey into life, death, resurrection and the descent into the darkest depths of self.

Guitarist Francesco and Vocalist Tya had this to say about the forthcoming Comatose Music release: "We decided to go with a warmer and fatter tone this time. The songs are more straight forward and in your face than the songs on 'Architecture of Lust', and certainly more groovy. I'd say this is the most old school and evil Antropofagus album to date.

"Dave and I worked hard to make sure this album would have a deeper sanguineous sound, and I also went from a six string to a seven string guitar for this recording. I'd say Morbid Angel and Hate Eternal have been the strongest influences while writing this album, but the Antropofagus trademark is definitely there, so expect pure brutality! Probably our most balanced and mature album so far."

Vocalist Tya adds: "This is definitely the Antropofagus album which we worked the most on, the one that required the highest tribute from us. As on a conceptual level, it's drenched of my own blood. 'M.O.R.T.E.' is a continual succession of thoughts, shadows and nightmares shaped into music, extreme and hate-filled against all which is dogmatic to humanity's eyes. A process of rebirth through the evisceration of my own self."

01. Whirlwind of Initiation
02. Spawn of Chaos
03. Chants for Abyzou
04. Praise to a Hecatomb!
05. Methods of Resurrection Through Evisceration
06. Omnipotent Annihilation
07. The Abyss (Chapter 1)
08. Quintessence of Suffering
09. Deception of the Blood
10. Living in Fear (Malevolent Creation cover)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Antropofagus Releasing New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.