"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Otus Posts New Song "Avidya"

Italian doom / sludge outfit Otus today reveals cover artwork and the first single from forthcoming album "7.83Hz." Check out "Avidya" below.

Born in 2012, Otus takes elements of post-metal/sludge bands such as Isis and Cult of Luna, passing through the Black Sabbath’s doom up to the experimental music of Tool, Om and Sunn O))).

“7.83Hz” will be available as a limited digipack CD with extensive graphic and as a digisleeve CD via Argonauta Records on March 20th, 2017. The track listing is as follows:

1. Avidya
2. Last of the Four
3. Echoes and Evocations
4. Phurba
5. Theta Synchrony
6. 7.83Hz
7. Black Lotus
8. Alpha Phase
9. Res Cogitans, Res Extensa

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Otus Streaming 'Avidya'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.