"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Kill The Precedent Releasing New EP "Some Version Of The Truth"

Kill The Precedent consists of seven maniacs from Sacramento, CA - Twig the Exfoliator [vocals], The Ugly American [vocals], Tapeworm [guitar, electronics], Catastrofiend [guitar, visuals], Jimmy Hazard [guitar], Jon the Jew [bass], and Sgt. Pepper [drums].

The group shreds expectations with a singular style of crossover gonzo gutter thrash fueled by reckless punk abandon on upcoming EP, "Some Version of the Truth," due out February 24th, 2017 via minus HEAD Records.

"So much music is missing a sense of urgency," exclaims Twig the Exfoliator. "We want to bring that danger back."

In late 2016, Kill The Precedent entered Pus Caverns in Sacramento, CA with producer Joe Johnston and quickly cut seven anthems, including the singles "Two Way Mirrors" (streaming below) and "Watch What You Think."

"Most of our songs are obviously pissed off about something," grins Twig while discussing the "Two Way Mirrors" track. "This song is a good example. It's about somebody who blames everyone else for their problems, and doesn't realize that they're not only their own worst enemy, but now everyone else's. We all know someone like that."

1. Two Way Mirrors
2. Lesser of Two Evils
3. Down North
4. Watch What You Think
5. Irrational Anthem
6. A Song for Slit Wrists
7. Dictated Not Read

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Kill The Precedent Releasing New EP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.